Book Now

Reviews

Write a Review

Family Vacation

This was a big family vacation! Four families stayed in this house very comfortably. It is very close to all of our daytime adventures. We always looked forward to coming back to the house to play in the pool and relax in the hot tub of an evening. The kids spent a lot of time in the movie theater/game room! I highly recommend this property and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Cassie Davis

Stayed Date :Feb 2021

Perfect Getaway for Family + Grandparents

We just returned home after a wonderful week. The check-in process was smooth and convenient. The house was the perfect amount of space for our family. 2 adults, 4 kids and 2 grandparents. The kids LOVED the themed bedrooms and each one looked just like their pictures. The grandparents loved the lanai and pool area, perfect for relaxing. The pool heat was the perfect temperature. The game room/theater was a great added bonus. It was nice to unwind as a group and enjoy a show together. We've stayed in Emerald Island Resort before and you really can't beat its convenient location, just a few minutes from Disney and I-4. If you're looking for a place to unwind, reconnect and spend some quality time together, this is it.

Chris R.

Stayed Date :Feb 2021

Long golf weekend with friends

Great outdoor pool area and great location. Owner and management company were easy to work with and responsive. We did a lot of cooking at home so it helped that the kitchen was well stocked with all the tools we needed. Inside of house showed a little age, but this was not a major issue.

Kimberly B.

Stayed Date :Jan 2021

Staycation

House was what we needed during Covid. Just wanted to meet family for a change of venue. This house allowed us to do that. Had a couple of issues owner and manager fixed both efficiently. Manager and owner are both very nice & easy to communicate with. How is huge, plenty of rooms, game room / movie theater was used everyday. Pool and hot tub ping pong and putt putt are nice added bonus. Thanks for sharing you home with my family. Stay safe!!

Erin W.

Stayed Date :Jan 2021

Family Vacation/Wedding 2020

This property worked fantastic for our family. We had 6 days to visit local attraction (Disney/Universal Studios) and this property was very close and easy to get to. We then attended a family wedding which again was only 30 minutes from the property. On our downtime, we enjoyed the hot tub, pool, lanai, and game room. My kids and grand kids always had something to keep themselves busy. We also enjoyed very much the decor and Disney themed rooms!!!?

Debbie J.

Stayed Date :Jan 2021

This house was amazing!!!! Shelia (the property manager ) was soooo sweet and easy going

This house was huge and very clean. My family and I loved staying there, we wished we stayed longer. There is nothing that you can find wrong with the house, it had everything and more.

Jaleesa C.

Stayed Date :Nov 2020

Everything!!

This house is everything, clean, just as pictured on your site. My family loved it. We will be booking this house for next year family trip. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home.

Joleka T.

Stayed Date :Oct 2020

Great Staycation!

Very easy, as expected, great location, close to any stores that we needed for last minute plans.

Brandon & April T.

Stayed Date :Oct 2020

We enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean and neat..

Rental process was great

Stayed Date :Sep 2020

Cant wait to go back!

We had a wonderful vacation and the vacation house was amazing. We will definitely stay at this house again on our next trip to Orlando.

Mimi S.

Stayed Date :Aug 2020

Will definitely rent vacation home again!!

You just can’t beat the accommodations that this house offers within and also nearby.

THOMAS M.

Stayed Date :Jul 2020

Great house

Great house in Orlando with beautiful pool, themed rooms, lots to do for the kids inside.

Stacy M.

Stayed Date :Jun 2020

Super

amazing

ENIEL P.

Stayed Date :Jun 2020

Great Family Home

Excellent property! Kids loved the themed bed rooms, game/theatre room was great for movie nights, pool area was awesome with lots of comfortable seating. We had a great week!

Nicole R.

Stayed Date :Jun 2020

Top Shelf Family Fun!

The house delivers on fun for a family vacation. Rain or shine this house accommodates those who like to swim and those who just wanted to chill with a movie in the theater. All of our family was impressed and pleased with the pool, putting green, theater/game room and the fun rooms they and the grand kids got to sleep in. The home is nicely stocked with infant and toddler items including high chairs, strollers, pack-n-plays and an in room crib. I highly recommend this vacation home for family's with kids and grand kids.

Bob F.

Stayed Date :May 2020

Golf trip

This house was a great one week stay for a buddies golf trip. The theatre room was a hit, along with the pool, hot tub and house layout. The bedrooms were all great. We could not ask for more. This is definitely on our wish list for next years trip.

Eric S.

Stayed Date :Feb 2020

Great Family Getaway

Our family loved staying at this property. Communication was excellent and check-in was very easy. Everything was super clean and in working order. The kids loved going through each of the themed rooms to find all the subtle decor that made each room special. I would recommend this property to family and friends.

Rebecca O.

Stayed Date :Feb 2020

A Splash of Sunshine

Our family so enjoyed The Knight Castle, each bedroom became the royal domain of a big eyed child or teen. The pool was our favorite place to hang out together after days at Disney. The game room ame in at a close second. The pool was heated though we didn’t request it. Andrienne, the owner was quick to respond to any need we had to make sure our stay was the most enjoyable.

Kristina K.

Stayed Date :Feb 2020

Truly a Home Away from Home

We could not be happier with the house, the location, the service. Everything was as described and pictured. It was elegant but homey. The themed rooms were a huge hit with our grandchildren. The location was perfect for our agenda. The layout of the house was exactly what we needed for our size family. There were only a couple of very minor issues - which were taken care of immediately. We have used other rental services but Home Away and this property were the best by far. We are recommending you to all our friends. Hope to be able to return! Thank you for making our vacation care-free and relaxing!

Duane P.

Stayed Date :Feb 2020

Wonderful property.

We had a wonderful stay at this property. The property has just been redecorated. The first floor master suite feels calm and serene and the bed was comfortable. The upstairs bedrooms had all been redone with themes which the kids loved. The kitchen cabinets had been repainted white with granite countertops and a nice backsplash. There was a Kuerig and drip coffee maker and a blender. The kitchen needed a few basic items but was fine for the most part. The garage has been turned into a theater room with theater seating and was great. We really enjoyed the pool area with several tables, lounge chairs and a pool table and television. The exotic plants add a nice touch. The kids and adults enjoyed the pool. We were so busy that we didn’t use the community pool but the clubhouse is really nice and the staff are friendly. The neighborhood is really nice and feels safe. We were very close to restaurants, a Target, Walmart and Publix. The Disney parks and Disney Springs were very close by and easy to get to. We did not have any issues during our stay so we didn’t have to contact either the property manager or the owner but the owner was responsive during our booking and before we arrived. The door code worked great and the gate card did also so we never encountered any inconvenience. I would highly recommend this property for the fantastic neighborhood, location, comfort, fantastic pool area and theater room, and responsive owner.

Elizabeth R.

Stayed Date :Sep 2019

Nice Place

The house was beautiful. Although we ran into a few problems the owner and manager were very responsive. I will rent this house again.

A. B.

Stayed Date :Aug 2019

Awesome stay!

The owner just had renovated the property. Everything was clean, organized, and very comfortable!

Christopher H.

Stayed Date :Jul 2019

Loved this home. The location was close to everything!!!

Our family really enjoyed our stay. The house was very spacious and clean. The pool deck was huge. We enjoyed coming back from the parks and spending time here. Loved the table tennis by the pool!!

Ryan W.

Stayed Date :Jun 2019

Fantastic home and so Close to Disney!!

I loved this home. It was so clean, spacious, and felt very comfortable. The owner and the manager were very responsive. The house is super close to Disney. I would definitely choose this home for my next visit to Florida.

Tracy D.

Stayed Date :Jun 2019

This was by far the best, well kept and up to date home I’ve ever stayed at. Loved my stay

Perfectly designed home. The owner did an excellent job designing this home. It had all the amenities, was clean and modern. Anyone staying at this beautiful resort with a large family should stay here!!!

Kimberly W.

Stayed Date :May 2019

So clean and spacious

Kudos to the manager Kim and the cleaners. Great job.

Andrienne K.

Stayed Date :Apr 2019

Florida villa

Very nicely situated near everything. Easy to get to. Owner really helpful. Nice and big. 15 of us got in no problem.

Kevin B.

Stayed Date :Mar 2019

Great location

Was perfect home for the 2 family’s

Nicole S.

Stayed Date :Mar 2019

Great house would recommend it. Big, lots of rooms for everyone

We have stayed here 2 times, great house, great location to Disney. Kids love the pool, adults love the hot tub. Everyone likes having their own bedroom, plus 3 great master suites. Loved the added ping pong table outside. The grandchildren learned how to play and are asking for one for Christmas. If there was any issues, you just call and someone is there to take care of it right away. We will book this house again for our next trip if it is available. Thanks for making our stay a vacation to remember, see you again, The Danner Family

Louise D.

Stayed Date :Nov 2018

EXCELLENT

This home was every thing that we expected and more. My huge family enjoyed everything about it during our stay for Thanksgiving. There were no issues at all. Plenty of space, and a lovely view from the pool patio. Everyone was very pleased with my selection of this home. I highly recommend it. Thanks for allowing my family to stay at your beautiful home. Definitely will re-rent in the future.

Reginald L.

Stayed Date :Nov 2018

Everything was clean and organized.

My family and I had more than enough room in this beautiful house. The owner is fast to respond to any concerns. We enjoyed our stay

helen a.

Stayed Date :Aug 2018

Central location close to shops, restaurants and Disney world that was the concentration of our trip

The house was very nice had room for us all without being on top of each other. Couldn’t get the family out of the pool when it was time to go somewhere. Everybody had a great and relaxing time. This is the second time we rented this house and if we come back again I would rent it for another vacation.

Linda B.

Stayed Date :Aug 2018

Beautiful House!

We absolutely enjoyed this house! Emerald Island was wonderful as well. It was 14 of us and we slept comfortably! It's not too far from Disney, restaurants, and stores. It was amazing. We are planning on using this house if we go back next year.

Chandra L.

Stayed Date :Jul 2018

Fantastic House

Brought my kids and grandkids to Disney for a big vacation. There was 14 of us. This house was perfect. Exceeded all my expectations. With so many of us, we never felt crowded or in each others way. Rooms for everyone, with plenty of space. The pool was perfect, and the outside seating area was large with seats for everyone. You could sit in the sun or sit under protection from the sun. I would definitely come back to this house.

Jan G.

Stayed Date :Jun 2018

Great house.

We really enjoyed staying here. The house is wonderful and fit our large family. The ping pong table and the pool were a big hit. We would highly recommend staying here Thank you!!!

Mary B.

Stayed Date :Jun 2018

So Comfortable It Feels Like Home!!

Highly recommend this place. We traveled in a group of 9 and we never felt crowded once in this house. It was filled with beautiful decor and bright colors. The pool and hot tub were an amazing thing to enjoy after a long day at Disney; it also has a safety fence which came in handy with a 2 year old. We had a few questions during our stay and the Manager was very quick to respond. Also, very easy to get to and not far from Walmart (so you can stock that frig with food) in Kissimmee. All in all a perfect place to stay while you make a lifetime of memories. Would love to return someday.

Rebecca H.

Stayed Date :Jun 2018

Perfect for our family

We loved the house and the hospitality. Everything was perfect. The best vacation our family ever had. Will definitely be going back and using VRBO..

Anthony P.

Stayed Date :May 2018

Beautiful!

The house was beautiful and just as advertised. There were 15 of us and we had plenty of room and were very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked, plenty of towels and very clean! Close to all of the main Disney/Universal parks as well as grocery stores. I would highly recommend this home!

Melanie K.

Stayed Date :Apr 2018

Great place for large family

We took our kids & grandkids to Disney for the week. There was so much room in the house that we invited my mother-in-law, sister-in-law, niece & her family to join us. There was plenty of room! The pool area was the perfect place for our granddaughter’s birthday party on our last day there. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet. We’d stay there again.

Diane P.

Stayed Date :Feb 2018

Just right for our big family

We had seven cousins on their first visit to the USA with us. They and we were very impressed with the number of bedrooms, bathrooms and the pool. We did not have time to enjoy the game room because the main attraction, other than theme park days, was the pool. The cousins were visiting us from Norway, and loved the pool. :-)

Ron R.

Stayed Date :Feb 2018

Beautiful house

We absolutely enjoyed the house it was very beautiful with tons of space for a big family... the only problem we found was the vacuum cleaner not working and also didn’t have a mop but besides that the house was very clean and very nice!! Our family enjoyed the pool and patio space! House is equipped with a crib, stroller, and high chair which makes traveling with a baby much easier!! We highly recommend this house! Also the manager of the house was very helpful!! & the location of the house is very well centered near the parks and Walmart and target are very close!

Nohemi A.

Stayed Date :Dec 2017

Comfortable stay!

This was our first time using VRBO to rent a vacation home and I must admit we were satisfied. The process of booking and entering the home was easy breezy. The owner, Adrienne Knight answered all of our questions from beginning to end. Not to take away from other owners during our search but Adrienne seemed to respond the fastest. We had a total of 8 to stay during our Disney vacation. The office staff during check-in and check-out were amazingly nice and the community was quiet and secure. The drive to the Disney parks were very close without any problems. Nearby Walgreens and restaurants are very close to the property. The home itself was kept clean and stocked with plenty of dishes, towels, coffee maker etc. even though we brought paper products and our Keurig to use. The pool was a great size for our use. The weather was mid 80's however we still paid for the heated pool. There was a note on the patio door saying the pool heater wasn't working. The note seemed to be an old note and we didn't experience the pool heater not working (maybe that's left there just in case it doesn't work.) The adults did notice the showers are not the best but we had no real complaints. Beds were just ok not the most comfortable feeling but again no real complaints just an observation. Some previous reviews stated the bed over the garage made noise but we didn't experience that. I felt the carpet had not been vacuumed and the cleaning crew probably can get away with not doing it considering the color of the carpet but I did discover it needed a good vacuum. We felt this was a true gem and whenever returning we will definitely stay in this PERFECT PARADISE again!

Tammie G.

Stayed Date :Dec 2017

Great Family Home for adults and kids of all ages

Beautiful home with great pool and deck. Loved having ping pong table outside. Spacious and modern kitchen.

julie k.

Stayed Date :Apr 2017

Family Vacation

We rented this home for a family vacation and it did not disappoint. Everything looked just as it did in the pictures. The house was beautiful, very clean, and well maintained. Adrienne, the owner, was always very responsive to any questions that I had and check in at the resort was quick and easy. We had an amazing time and will definitely book this house for our future vacations to Orlando.

Jennifer W.

Stayed Date :Apr 2017

Enjoyed my stay. It was in a great location. The home was beautifully decorated and well maintained.

Adriene was very helpful when finalizing our reservation before coming!

Angela P.

Stayed Date :Jul 2016

Everything was perfect!

Rented this home for a family vacation. Everything was as described. We enjoyed the pool! Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home!

TALIAH A.

Stayed Date :Jul 2016

Great trip!

Knight's Castle was a great home for our large family. Everyone had plenty of space. The kitchen is well equipped and there's enough room for multiple people to cook. We enjoyed the pool area and patio on a daily basis. Emerald Island is a great location for Disney. The drive to Animal Kingdom, EPCOT, and Disney Studios was about 20 minutes total. The Magic Kingdom was longer because of location as well as the wait for a monorail or ferry. Thank you for a trip full of wonderful memories!

Laura E.

Stayed Date :May 2016

Fabulous!

Our stay at "Perfect Paradise" was just that......perfect for our family of 16! The accommodations were exactly as stated and so close to all the parks. Andrienne was extremely helpful with all my questions prior to our stay........thank you. One suggestion I have is to add a few more spoons!

Patricia R.

Stayed Date :Apr 2016

Beautiful Home! Perfect in Every Way!

Thank you Adrienne and your management team for a wonderful experience for our whole family. There were 14 of us and we were perfectly comfortable in every way. The house looks just like it does in the pictures so there was no disappointment there. Plenty of room for everyone to not get in each others way. Beds, living areas, kitchen and patio areas were so comfortable. So much better than renting hotel rooms. We were so appreciative that the Management team came to check on us when there was apparently a message sent about an alarm problem and the cable connection. Nice to know everyone was so responsive. You have a good group taking care of your property and your guests. The Emerald Island Resort where the house is located was so convenient in every way. We were there to experience Disneyworld so the fact that it literally took us 10-15 minutes to drive there and back each day was amazing. This made it so easy to go back and take a break in the middle of the busy Disney days to refresh and go back to finish off the parks till the end. I told all of my friends about this gem we found before we left and have told so many more of the wonderful experience we had since returning. I have recommended this lovely home to so many. We hope to return someday to Disneyworld and look forward to booking our stay here again. Thanks again from our whole family.

Nancy S.

Stayed Date :Feb 2016

Wonderful Property and Location

Our complete family of 14 (two generations) stayed at the Knight Castle property for four nights and could not have been happier. Ms. Knight and her manager were easy to work with and with the VRBO website in the mix everything went flawlessly. We went to Disney/Universal three days straight and everyone managed to get showered and ready without anyone running into others or being left with a cold shower. There was table space for everyone to eat, but we found that not everyone got up and ate at all the same time, and by time we got "home" from the parks, mostly we just had pizzas or other easy non sit-down meals.

John K.

Stayed Date :Feb 2016

Very nice accomodations. 10 minutes from Disney. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Even during the peak Christmas vacation season, it never took us over 10 minutes to arrive at Disney and park our cars. Seven bedrooms and a nice common area made this perfect for our group of 12.

Eric H.

Stayed Date :Dec 2015

Great home in a great location

The owner of this home was a pleasure to work with. She is very quick with responses for questions and requests. The home was plenty spacious enough for our party of 10. The home is very clean and has well equipped kitchen. Bring your own pool towels as there are only bath towels available. The neighborhood is gated which we liked. The kids enjoyed playing ping pong out on the patio. Would definitely stay her again.

Michelle N.

Stayed Date :Oct 2015

Stay at Knight's Castle Oct 4 to 11 3015

Just returned from a week at this house. The house was absolutely wonderful. We were delayed a day due to floods in South Carolina and owner Adrienne emailed to check on us. Manager Kim also called to tell us a problem with pool heater which was fixed the next day. Our stay was great from start to finish. We would gladly rent this house again

Kaye Flood

Stayed Date :Oct 2015

Florida home

Enjoyed our stay!! The house was clean and spacious. Also in a great location. I would recommend this house and we will definitely use it again next year

Ele W.

Stayed Date :Sep 2015

Amazing place to stay for vacation wonderful house

Very clean and organized home perfect for vacation the pool was clean ready to be used very private place.

Misael S.

Stayed Date :Aug 2015

Great Place!!

The place was lovely!! It had great size beds, place was clean, clean pool, quiet neighborhood and a great distance from the house to Disney and Universal!! Had a few broken/missing items (pool sticks and wii remote) called management and they came promptly and replaced it. Home owner was amazing through the reservation with replys to email and answering questions.Place was perfect for 8 adults (could definately fit more comfortably!) Would definately remember here if go on vacation in the area again.

Brittni W.

Stayed Date :Aug 2015

Wonderful family place

This was a great place for our family gathering of 12, with ages from 6 months to 68 years. The place was showing a little wear but it had everything we needed. There was lots of room for everyone to spread out and we never felt crowded. While it is close to Disney, we chose to do Universal this trip. Because they were working on I4 every night after 10 we hit a lot of traffic returning home each night. We finally found an alternate route near the end of the week. There is so much to do at the house and we made use of all of it. To our surprise the most popular activity for everyone was the ping pong table on the patio. Parents, especially, would play while the kids were using the pool. And there was plenty of seating on the patio which was nice on the occasional cool night. There were so many rooms to hang out in and TV's were in every room. There were only a few downsides. The thermostat could not be set below 74 but we compensated by keeping the fans running. The game room was air conditioned but would shut off in an hour when not in use so if someone wanted to use it, it would have to be cooled down in advance. We had a few small problems when we arrived-grill not clean, pot holders missing, batteries dead in one remote, but the management company responded immediately and took care of everything. There was lots of baby equipment, crib, high chair, stroolers, all clean and ready to use. There was no sheet for the crib so if you have a baby, bring your own.

Diane T.

Stayed Date :Jul 2015

A True Home Away from Home!!!!

The home was so beautiful and clean actually "Sparkling" is a better way to describe it.Location turned out perfect all needs were met.Floor plan worked out better then we expected.Great customer service !! There were "NO Surprises" every day got better for all age groups. Would give it 6 stars if I could -I highly recommend this home.

Nick S.

Stayed Date :Apr 2015

Great experience for first time renting.

A group of eleven of us stayed at this home very comfortably. The property is very nice and the inside is well kept. It's a corner lot, which we really enjoyed and you don't feel like the neighbors are on top of the house. The pool was very nice. How the temperature regulation for the pool worked was hard to understand but the policy does state it heats off the days temperature; the hot tub part of it just didn't seem to heat up on the warmest day we were there though. However, for eleven adults we used it frequently while there. It's conveniently located as it’s tucked away a short distance from the busy streets. Both the home's owner and manager communicated with me in a timely manner. We did not use the clubhouse at all and friends went there and they were out of most of the alcohol with only one or two selections left. There is so much to do at the home though, we didn't need the clubhouse.

Katie H.

Stayed Date :Feb 2015

Large house with all necessary equipment

We were all rather impressed by the size of this house. It comfortably accommodated our party of 7. Two of the rooms weren't even needed. Everything worked well. Access to the house was flawless. The description and pictures are accurate. The house was clean and presentable. Andrienne was very communicative and readily reachable by email (it was almost like we were texting each other). We would definitely stay there again if we go back. All of the Disney parks are within a short drive (under 15 min, sometimes much less).

Joseph I.

Stayed Date :Feb 2015

Lovely Home

We enjoyed the home, the community and the location. Everything was perfect. Owner Adrienne and Mgr Kim were very accommodating and attentive to all of our requests thus, making our overall experience nothing less than enjoyable.

Kawanna W.

Stayed Date :Dec 2014

Wonderful Place to Stay

My family of 13 just completed a two week stay in this beautifully appointed villa called Knights Castle. My room was the king en suite downstairs and it was very comfortable. The rest of the bedrooms are upstairs and a word of caution here. Don’t shut the doors as this throws off the flow of air and some of the rooms can get very warm. Another tip is to be sure you bring along some slippers for the rooms that are not carpeted. While those floors are easier to keep clean that way, my feet were frozen until I decided to pick up an inexpensive pair. The other thing we noticed as we walked in was that the rooms feel or seem much smaller than are pictured on the website. I’m guessing they may have been taken with a wide angle lens to get everything in, but in just a day we settled into a cozy place where we could bond without getting lost. You will also notice several improvements, i.e. kitchen appliances are all black and I personally loved the Samsung refrigerator. This resort seems like it was built for more rental investments than full time residents as many of the homes are very close together and parking on the street can be crazy at times. The Wi-Fi is very strong throughout the house. It accommodated everyone on their Smartphone’s and tablets. The free Home Away App is kind of nice to have as it lists many things available locally. If you like to prepare meals the kitchen has the basic utensils and we are offering a list to the owner of additions that might benefit it in the future. Theme parks are very close to this resort and there are plenty of stores, restaurants and souvenir shops for those that need them. The patio/lanai is great and the pool, while on the small side, accommodated a 6 man water polo game a time or two. The water was crystal clear, the spa warm to hot when turned on and we know pool staff was out twice to add chemicals and clean it while we were there. The alarm on the patio door was very loud and effective in keeping the two year old at bay. It even worked on the college kids when they forgot to disengage it. Manager, Kim, was very friendly and informative when we needed her help and the resort staff was very helpful on trash/recycling days with putting containers curbside and then returning them to their resting places. So if you are looking for a unit for a large group, look no further. We highly recommend the house, owner and manager. Happy holiday to everyone.

Dawn W

Stayed Date :Nov 2014

We had a GREAT Time.

The house was spacious, (there were 16 of us total) tastefully decorated and provided extra amenities that helped entertain the children (game room and pool). It was a short travel to all major attractions, shopping or restaurants. I would highly recommend this home to my family and friends.

Lori S.

Stayed Date :Sep 2014

fantastic

The house was great. home owner was very helpful. Had no problems. Great place to stay with your family and friends. Will definitely recommend this vacation home, as I will use again myself.

Dan S.

Stayed Date :Sep 2014

Beautiful House!

This is a Beautiful and large house, we were 14 in total and had plenty space. The pool area is One of the nicest, it has plenty space for the whole group, we enjoy cooking at night, and getting together in the outside patio. The kids enjoy the play area! The owner Andrianne is very easy to work. Thank You!

Ana B.

Stayed Date :Aug 2014

Loved the house!

The house was perfect for our large family! Porch and pool were awesome! Loved the two family rooms with large televisions and the game room got a lot of use, too! Fabulous vacation!!

Linda A.

Stayed Date :Jul 2014

Great location - fantastic home

this is a perfect rental - we went to Universal and Disney and back home for an early evening swim. The house is immaculate, the game room was a hit with the big kids as well - the property manager Kim was so quick to respond when we had a few questions. would definitely rent this house again. The area was beautiful and there were hiking trails for the fitness buffs in the group. a little bit of everything to keep everyone happy. We had our granddaughters 2nd birthday on the patio while we were there - plenty of room to enjoy. We ate outside every evening -plenty of comfy outside furniture.

Stayed Date :Apr 2014

Great location

We were very happy with this property. We met our friends from Minnesota and had 2 families of 4 (8 total) people and could have had more!! The house was well laid out and everything that we needed was either on the property or we could drive 10 minutes and get what we didn't have (groceries, toiletries, etc.) We had asked for the pool to be heated, but it was overlooked initially, but a phone call to the owner and it was turned on immediately. Owner and manager are great to work with! I would highly recommend this property and will plan to book again on future visits!

Stayed Date :Mar 2014

Exceptional Stay!

I would rate my stay at this vacation home as nothing less than exceptional – without a doubt, worth every penny. For one, the location is ideal for visiting Disney parks. Being within a 5-10 minute distance from Disney made all day visits to theme parks with the kids feasible, and that much more tolerable. The location just cannot be beat. I was very pleased with this aspect of the house. The house itself is luxurious and reasonably spacious, though that in no way compromises the homely, inviting feel of it. I stayed in one of the master bedrooms upstairs and enjoyed it, despite the fact that I really could have picked any other room at random and have had the same pleasant experience. My family and I are especially particular about the conditions we stay in and, to my knowledge, each of us were comfortable in our respective bedrooms. All of the rooms were well tended and very clean. The kitchen was equipped with apparatus for each meal. I can think of nothing that I needed that was not provided. I have to say that I really loved the set-up of the kitchen and living room in particular. I thought it was a very open, well ventilated space that was simply stunning with the sunshine pouring though the overhead windows. It was an idyllic spot for relaxation, whether that meant reading, watching tv, or napping. I think that was my favorite spot in the entire house. The outside pool and deck were impeccable, and perfectly sized – not too big and not too small at all. The children really enjoyed it. The deck was big enough to unwind on a pool chair while the kids ran dizzying circles outside of the mesh fence demarcating it from the pool. The pool water was clear, sparkling, and warm, with negligible debris from nature (some bugs cannot be helped – otherwise, it was spotless). I can sincerely say that I would certainly stay at this home if I were vacationing in the area again. It was an enjoyable experience for us all (the towel animals could have been better, but we can’t have it all). I recommend staying at this house if you want a serene, yet memorable vacation in an unparalleled location. Five stars!

Stayed Date :Jun 2013

Just like home

I was very impressed with this home. My family and I arrived on Sunday 07/07/13 and everything that we needed to make our stay pleasant was right at our fingertips. The kids enjoyed the air hockey while the adults enjoyed the pool table that was down below. The teenagers enjoyed the pool nearly everyday and everynight of vacation. i found the kitchen to have everything necessary to make great meals. This home does make you feel just like home and takes away any worries.

veronica p.

Stayed Date :Jul 2013

vacation worth every penny!

I have been trying to figure out the words to describe how nice this home is. Loved staying there with my LARGE family. The home owner was a delight to work with and went above and beyond when we needed help. I recomend staying here and making this home part of your Disney vacation. Game room for the teens (and adults), high chair, strollers, crib, and awesome pool.

Laura B.

Stayed Date :Jul 2012

Great Place!

Great, large house, in the private, gated community of Emerald Island, Florida resorts, with 24/7 security. Google stayatemeraldisland for more information about the resort. We just completed our 7 night stay at this property with 3 families - with 6 adults, 6 kids, and 1 baby. Onto the quick run down... The drive way has room for 2 cars. This house has the "Magna Bay" floor plan (can find layout if you google as mentioned above). When you walk in, there is a living room off to the left, stairs to the right. Straight ahead leads to the kitchen to the left, family room to the right. The grand master bedroom/suite with king bed, huge garden tub and stand up shower is off of the family room. There is access to the game room from the family room, through the laundry room. There is also a single bathroom down stairs, in addition to the master suite bathroom. Upstairs you will find the remainder of the rooms. As the description states, upstairs has the other king bedroom with connected bathroom, 2 queen rooms and 3 two-twin bed rooms. Up stairs has 2 bathrooms, each with a bath tub. This is in addition to the upstairs king room that has private bathroom. There is cable tv in the house with about 50 channels or so, inclduing 4 or 5 HBO's and 4 or 5 Nickelodeon and Disney channels. More than enough to keep the family and kids busy during down times. There is recently added broad band wireless internet in the house. The wireless router is downstairs in the family room, and I was able to pick up great single all through out the house, even with doors closed - maybe there was a wireless router upstairs I just didn't see. Anyway, great single through out! Every bed room in the house has a TV. There is a larger one in the family room. The family room has the only DVD player. If you own a Playstation 2, bring your favorite games. There is a PS2 in the family room. When you are on the resort, you feel like you are very secluded from the hustle and bustle that surrounds the "touristy" area of Kissimmee. However, Disney World is VERY close. It took us only 10 minutes or so to get there. There is a Winn-Dixie Supermarket about 4 minutes away, a Super Target and Publix about 6 - 7 minutes away. Plenty of restaurants near by as well - everything from Outback, Red Lobster, CiCi's Pizza, to TGIF, Golden Corral, Dennys, IHOP, Carrabba's, etc. What can I say, we had a great stay. Thanks!

Stayed Date :Mar 2009

Write a Review